RSS Feed

Wedding Bells and Silver Bells

My friends Eddie and KC are getting married!

It’s exciting, though kinda strange to think that I’m old enough for it to be socially acceptable for my friends and I to have children and get married and stuff.

I’m the lucky girl who gets to be the wedding planner/event organiser. That means I do a lot of the legwork and find ideas and methods and various small and large tasks.

I’m actually really excited to do this. I LOVE planning things. (Like the failed Rover Dinner/Dance. Maybe if I ever move to VanCity again.)

We went wedding dress shopping last week and KC tried on some gorgeous dresses… Wow. Almost makes me want to change my mind about what I want my dress to be. Almost.

Sometime in the next couple weeks, we’ll be figuring out what to do for the centrepiece and getting a couple more things on the massive checklist done. A lot of the things are tasks Eddie and KC have to do themselves – or things their parents have offered to do.

And I have a feeling I’ll get to be the event organiser/wedding planner for a couple other friends of mine, but we’ll see what happens.
I’m pretty happy with where I’m at now. I could use a little clarification on something, but I’m sure it will work itself out in due time.
School is nearly done with. History exam this week and computers next week, and then no school untill Jan 10th. I’m excited for a week and a half after new years to do nothing but relax and find a job.

Oh yeah, I go to school two days a week next semester. I can’t think of a better deal going into the insanity that is going to be Spring. Between Scouts, Rovers, the Wedding and a couple other possibilities (that will more than likely come into fruition), school and a job, I am going to be one busy beaver.

And Now it’s Christmas season! (Well, nearly. I try to keep it at bay until Dec 15th. That marks Christmas season for me.)
Which means baking, baking and more baking because I am a typically broke student. And I already have a bag of flour and sugar. And I bake well, and my family seems to like it. I know my friends do (or they are good enough at acting to fool me.)

I’m the happiest I’ve been in a long time. I love it. I am hoping it’s not just a fluke, or some new friendships bringing out the best in me, and that it’s a real change for the better.

I have one fly in the ointment, but hopefully it will be fixed in the next couple months. And that’s all I can say without delving into grody details. (It’s not very serious, don’t worry!)

I wish you all the best in your exams/end of term/end of school/work/projects/everything!

Leave a Reply

