RSS Feed

Cone of Shame

Cone of Shame, I’d like to introduce you to the Lizard of Humiliation.

This weekend started out innocently enough.
My friend Nick (oncearover.ca) hosted a pub night, and invited a bunch of Rovers out to it. Rovers are great people – we’re Scouts, but 18-26 instead of 12-14, so we get to do way more cool things, without Mum’s permission!
He invited me out Thursday night, but I had to decline. My Rover Crew was doing a work party at Camp Bernard. We’ve had a project for the last couple years and we’re not close to done, but we’re working on it. We also had investitures.

I was sorely tempted to ditch out on my crew and party it up in VanCity. But, I did the right thing and went to dig some holes instead.

I did leave early though, my Roommates were having a party. I invited some friends along too, because it’s way awkward playing co-host to a party and you only know the people you live with.

I had a really good time. I might have gotten a little out of control. I should have known better and I should have hidden my phone from me. Or shut it off. I only sent one text, but it was mean-spirited and I did send an apology text. But having to do so was some damn bitter powder to suck on. What I said was true, but I was pretty childish about it.

So yeah.
My goals are this next week are:
First and foremost – drink some more damn water! Be it mixed with tea or lemon or whatever, I need to consistantly up my water intake.

Second-in-command is to get my lazy butt to the gym. There is a free one at school, or I can pay 50$/month at the Y. Take my pick, I need to get some cardio and whatnot happening on a semi-regular basis.

and thirdly – be a nicer person. Think more happy and kinds thoughts then mean ones that judge. It’s not my place to do so anyway.

Happy hallowe’en!

Leave a Reply

