RSS Feed

Chuggin’ Along

This week has been…. different.

I have not been as active as I should have been. I have been eating veg-friendly though. I made a chili last night that was actually really good and judging by the half-empty pot on the stove this afternoon, my roommate(s) dug in as well.

It had potatoes, yams, carrots, green beans, a dried bean mix (they turned crunchy, it’s different), garlic, crushed tomatoes, and mushrooms. Paired with that wheat-free bread again, it’s pretty tasty. Tonight I put some cheese on top to mix it up.

I haven’t yet told my family. Dad was in the hospital for the past couple days with a kidney stone, and he came home yesterday after surgery… And felt it wasn’t the time. But I think I’m going home in a couple weeks, so I’ll tell them then.

I keep telling myself I need to get myself to the gym, and it’s true. I need to get my lazy butt into gear if I want to actually shed some “ell-bees”. I’m probably not as “fat” as I think I am, but…. it’s what I see when I look down or in the mirror. and the measurements speak out as well. If it wasn’t as bad as I thought, the numbers would be smaller.

I also need to work on my portion control. I have been eating/snacking a lot between meals, especially after dinner. Even though I feel full after dinner, I snack. It’s a bad bad bad bad bad habit.

I’ve had some good and bad days with the water consumption. I find filling my glass about half-3/4s full makes me drink more, somehow. I think it’s a mind trick or something.

So yeah. I’m on my way out the door for Rovers, it’s our hallowe’en party tonight, and I’m dressing up as a polar bear!  I hope you have a good night!

Leave a Reply

